Slides for WAND, Dewey and Interval Evaluation

I am now an intern @Yahoo! Global. I gave a presentation to my group mates to introduce three algorithms.

Though these Algorithms are core in a Yahoo! Ad and Search engine, they have been published by two papers.

Thus, I cut down the sensitive parts (showed with X in slides) and public this slide (just leave your mail, I will send a copy).

This slide could be used for a newbie guide to get into these algorithms. For deeper knowledge, you have to read the orient papers.

If anyone have any problems, welcome to discuss.

If anyone thinks this is illegal, notice me pleasure.

Leave words and I will give you my email address.

Thank you!

PPT:

Tech Talk

paper1:

§Efficient query evaluation using a two-level retrieval process, A. Broder, D. Carmel, M. Herscovici, A. Soffer, J. Zien, CIKM 2003 (pdf)
paper2:
§Efficiently Evaluating Complex Boolean Expressions, M. F. Fontoura, S. Sadanandan, J. Shanmugasundaram, S. Vassilvitski, E. Vee, S. Venkatesan, J. Zien, SIGMOD 2010 (pdf)
(Just leave your mail, I will send a copy)
This entry was posted in Information Retrieval. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

